Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Red Hat Certified Architect

Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) is the Master Level Certification Program with in-depth, hands-on training for Senior Linux System Administrators enabling them to design and deploy large and complex Linux based environments. This is a capstone Certification, and shall be above RHCSA, RHCE, RHCVA, RHCDS, RHCSS etc.

It is only required that pass any FIVE of the listed modules to earn this title.
    • RH 413 - Red Hat Server Hardening 
    • RH 401  - Red Hat Enterprise Deployment and Systems Management
    • RH 436  - RedHat Enterprise Storage Management
    • RH 442  - Red Hat Enterprise System Monitoring and Performance Tuning
  • RH 318 - Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization
  • CL210 -  Red Hat OpenStack Administration
  • RH236 -  Red Hat Storage Administration
  • JB248 -  Red Hat JBoss Application Administration
  • CL280 -  - Red Hat OpenShift Enterprise Administration
  • CL220 -  - Red Hat CloudForms Hybrid Cloud Management

Unlike the RHCSA and RHCE certification programs, RHCA courses can be pursued on module basis i.e. each course can be taken separately and Redhat endorsement can be achieved for that particular course by taking the certification exam successfully for the same, making it convenient for senior administrators to choose their area of specialisation without going through the entire course saving money and time. This compartmental system also provides the flexibility to attain RHCA in a

No comments:

Post a Comment